Journey To Silent Hill – 3

I woke up in the morning to Raiden’s face right next to mine, surprisingly his breath smells extraordinarily fresh. But that’s aside from the point. We left fairly early in the morning, James is driving of course. It was about an hour later that he drove into a small humble farm to pick up his “Friend”. I looked to Raiden.
“Do you know this guy?” I asked him nervously.
Raiden laughed, then said somberly, “No, not at all.”
“His name is Harry Mason.” James said calmly.
I nodded, “Ah, that’s… cool. Oh wait, oh…” Yeah, right then and there I knew who he was talking about. Harry Mason, the first man to ever enter in Silent Hill.
“He might know where Cheryl is.” James said, “I asked him to come.”
“Yeah but… that guy is stranger than you James.” I replied. Upon my statement James slowly turned his head towards me, and stared. It must’ve been a good five minutes before he returned his eyes to the road. To this moment, I still don’t know how he managed to not crash.
“I’m… looking for Cheryl.” He said calmly before stopping in front of a house, “He’s here.”
Both Raiden and I stared at the old decrepit house in front of us, waiting for Harry to make his way outside. As we stared however, we heard a tap on the trucks glass window behind us. It made me jump, and Raiden scream,
“Colonel?!”
Behind us, with as equally dull eyes as James, stood Harry Mason.
I exhaled, “Holy cow…”
“This guy is pretty stealthy! I like it.” Raiden looked over at me and James, “You have great taste James. Don’t you feel more secure around all these guys Adam?”
“No.”
Raiden opened the door and greeted Harry with a hand shake, “Hi my names Raiden!”
“My name is… Harry. I’m… looking for Cheryl.”
James nodded slowly, “I’m looking for Cheryl.”
Harry looked to him, “We’re… looking for Cheryl.”
“Oh boy…” I said grabbing my head. James and Raiden were more than I could handle already, but now Harry?
It wasn’t like I had a say in the matter, Harry jumped into the back of the truck and James sped off to Silent Hill. I thought we’d have about another day before we got there, but I was wrong. We arrived at Silent Hills entrance at six o clock in the evening.
“We’re here.” James said calmly as he stared off into the gray overcast and fog. “Silent Hill.”
Harry jumped out of the back of the truck and started to run around like a mad man. In a matter of seconds he had picked up seven health drinks and a wooden plank. Raiden stepped out of the car and immediately called the colonel via codec. James looked at his radio saying,
“What the? Is it broken?” As the little device spat static at him.
I seemed to be the only one in slight panic, staring off at a lake covered by mist, surrounded by three strange characters – something told me the hardest feats were yet to come.

Leave a comment